The Future | WoW Addon Community Site

The team has agreed to continue to work on this project at the very least to keep it up to date with the World of Warcraft client and servers and maintain the community site. Most of the team will be on co-op through the summer and some through the fall, so progressive development will halt at least until the fall. However, the team will work to keep the project alive. Alex will likely take point on the project from here on out, and I offered myself to work keeping the website up to date and functional if she ever needs me, but personally my work developing the site will halt at least until after fall semester and the end of my co-op.

That being said, I’m happy with what we accomplished as a team and my work on the project. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot through challenging myself to attack areas of web development I’ve previously been afraid to explore (databases, user systems, JSON, APIs, etc). I’m leaving this project with insights that will benefit me personally, as a game designer, and professionally throughout my co-op.

Thanks for reading, and check out the addon site here: wowdiabetes.magic.rit.edu

~Wes

Leave a Reply

